RULES QUESTION: Giving, Profession Upgrades, Bundles

Caisadilla

Newcomer
Hi! Been playing for a bit with friends and had some quick little questions about some rules:

1. If a player gains an Item, but the player has 2 items already, can they give it to another player? I assume the answer is no but want to be sure.

2. The text on the Season End cards reads "Draw 2 Profession Upgrades and keep 1." Is this action forced or am I able to discard both upgrades if I like the 2 I may already have?

3. Theoretically, in a 4-player game, if a Bundle requires "[Hearts] + [Crop] = [Player Count]", would this mean "any combination of hearts and crops as long as it equals to 4 in total"? Or some other interpretation?

Thanks and sorry if these are easily verifiable I've been giving the rulebook a run over and can't seem to find clear answers.
 

NextXander

Moderator
Staff member
1. No.
2. You can discard both profession upgrades if you prefer the ones you already have.
3. For that example, you would need to donate 4 hearts AND 4 crops to complete the bundle in a 4-player game.
 
Top