RULES QUESTION: Giving, Profession Upgrades, Bundles

Caisadilla

Newcomer
Hi! Been playing for a bit with friends and had some quick little questions about some rules:

1. If a player gains an Item, but the player has 2 items already, can they give it to another player? I assume the answer is no but want to be sure.

2. The text on the Season End cards reads "Draw 2 Profession Upgrades and keep 1." Is this action forced or am I able to discard both upgrades if I like the 2 I may already have?

3. Theoretically, in a 4-player game, if a Bundle requires "[Hearts] + [Crop] = [Player Count]", would this mean "any combination of hearts and crops as long as it equals to 4 in total"? Or some other interpretation?

Thanks and sorry if these are easily verifiable I've been giving the rulebook a run over and can't seem to find clear answers.
 
Top