Windows [HELP] Save Won't Open

ygofarmer

Newcomer
Hey there! I've been having an issue with one of my main save files refusing to load. I'm able to get as far as the save options, but when I click on the save I want, it returns me to the main menu. The other saves seem to be loading just fine, and I've checked the file that isn't working to make sure it isn't corrupted and it's not from what I can tell. I've gone around in circles for hours trying out all of the common fixes for this issue that I've found online with no luck. I also uninstalled my mods temporarily to make sure it wasn't an issue with them and it just closed the game entirely when I tried to load the save. I'm not really tech savvy and I'm not sure how to find the error code without the SMAPI screen that shows up when I launch the game, so this is the error code I got from that:

Code:
[game] System.Xml.XmlException: The '.' character, hexadecimal value 0x00, cannot be included in a name. Line 1, position 3145726.
   at System.Xml.XmlTextReaderImpl.Throw(Exception e)
   at System.Xml.XmlTextReaderImpl.Throw(String res, String[] args)
   at System.Xml.XmlTextReaderImpl.ParseElement()
   at System.Xml.XmlTextReaderImpl.ParseElementContent()
   at System.Xml.XmlTextReaderImpl.Read()
   at System.Xml.XmlLoader.LoadNode(Boolean skipOverWhitespace)
   at System.Xml.XmlLoader.LoadDocSequence(XmlDocument parentDoc)
   at System.Xml.XmlLoader.Load(XmlDocument doc, XmlReader reader, Boolean preserveWhitespace)
   at System.Xml.XmlDocument.Load(XmlReader reader)
   at System.Xml.XmlDocument.Load(Stream inStream)
   at SpaceCore.Patches.SaveGamePatcher.DeserializeProxy(XmlSerializer serializer, Stream stream, String farmerPath, Boolean fromSaveGame) in C:\Programming\StardewValley\ModSource\SpaceCore\Patches\SaveGamePatcher.cs:line 343
   at StardewValley.SaveGame+c__DisplayClass95_0.<getLoadEnumerator>b__0_PatchedBy<spacechase0.SpaceCore>(<>c__DisplayClass95_0 this)