Solved [BUG?] Island Ingredients Community Request

Mikamekaze

Greenhorn
I took the quest to get Caroline 100 ginger roots. Having been stockpiling them for trade with the Blue Bird on the Island, I had more than enough and dropped them in the shipping box to complete the quest. It is saying I successfully shipped 100 ginger, but it is still requiring me to ALSO harvest 100 more ginger. It is unclear as to whether this is intentional or not. Image attached for reference
1609037469609.png

(apologies if anything is incorrectly formatted or submitted, this is my first time reporting anything :wchick:.)

mouse

Farmer
The harvesting part is the challenge of collection quests; you need to actually go out and gather new ones :)

I agree it feels weird that shipping them is fine, but I think that's overall nicer to players, especially for a ship quest as you wouldn't know it didn't work until you can no longer get them back.

Daedelonis

Tiller
The harvesting part is intended. Which is why there is 17 Days to complete the quest because of the random spawn rate of Ginger you can harvest each day from Ginger Island.

But I've encountered a bug with the Island Ingredients quest where the Ginger I am harvesting is not working towards the harvesting objective.
1609048314097.png

5 Gingers to be harvested

1609048364397.png

1609048396664.png

1609048420089.png

Took the screenshots in succession to show that it is not counting the 5 Ginger I just harvested, so the counter should be at 5/100 but still remains at 0. I also shipped out 100 Ginger before harvesting so the counter should be at 100/100 but did not receive credit for it.

I am also using Stardew Valley Extended mod, and I have already posted bugs from that mod along with other posters in this section of the forums. So it could be a related issue with the mod if people playing the vanilla version are receiving credit for harvesting/shipping items.

Attachments

mouse

Farmer