Today I learned...

hexnessie

Farmer
I have been playing this game for 7 months already. And yet...

Today I learned that you can store clothes in a dresser. HOW did I not know this? I have been binning all my clothes, hats, rings, headbands, polka dot bows, swords and other fashion accessories because they wouldn't stack in chests and took up too much space. They were all new or almost new! I'm worse than Alex!

What's your TIL?

nicodeux

Farmer
I've been playing Stardew Valley for almost two years. One or two weeks ago, I learned that horse radish/spice berry/common mushroom/winter root can be placed into the seed maker to produce wild seeds of their respective season.

I have a farmer who is focused on foraging and this changed her life.

Lew Zealand

Helper
I learned what hexnessie, nicodeux and Boo1972 posted all within the last few days to weeks from knowledgable people here, after playing for over 3 years.

But the best part about it that I keep forgetting to actually buy a Dresser in my current game, even as I have over 2 Chests full of Clothes. Of course it's probably Tuesday in-game as I missed yet another week of the Traveling Cart lady and we're in the last week of Spring Year 2. Now, why could I still be fixated on the Traveling Cart at this point in the game? 🤔

Grrrrr.....

Magically Clueless

Administrator
Staff member
I have been playing this game for 7 months already. And yet...

Today I learned that you can store clothes in a dresser. HOW did I not know this? I have been binning all my clothes, hats, rings, headbands, polka dot bows, swords and other fashion accessories because they wouldn't stack in chests and took up too much space. They were all new or almost new! I'm worse than Alex!

What's your TIL?
if it helps, i think this was in one of the later updates, i wanna say 1.4 since that was a big clothes update! a very nice update to furniture that always existed in the game