I HATE THE PETS!!! (venting)

Phate4569

Planter
Every time I play at some point I get filled with such anger at the pets.

They get into the path to the backwoods, or the various doorways, and half the time when you try to get through them they do the moving sprite which you can't move through.

I spent 3 IN GAME HOURS trying to get into the backwoods this morning. I couldn't go through town because of the damn egg festival. I tried pushing the idiot, I tried going in and out of house and cave hoping it would move. Finally I managed to kick it into the wall enough to get by.

I keep telling myself "Next time no pet", but I always give in because it is nice to have a reminder of my dead dog, but then I get pissed at it which makes me feel worse.

I've reported this dozens, if not hundreds, of times since I started playing in 1.3. That's 5 years, multiple saves, thousands of hours, many reports, but still no fix.

If 1.6 is nothing but "allow clipping through pets" I will consider it the best update yet.

Have you tried using fencing to keep the dog away from exits? Like making a dog run around it's bowl area. Or even just put two posts and a gate in front of any narrow exits so it can't get stuck in the running animation there.

Phate4569

Planter
Have you tried using fencing to keep the dog away from exits? Like making a dog run around it's bowl area. Or even just put two posts and a gate in front of any narrow exits so it can't get stuck in the running animation there.
That may work for outside, which is less of a problem area due to there being more area for it to go. The house is where the problem is the worst because of stuff being in there.

Persefia

Greenhorn
Every time I play at some point I get filled with such anger at the pets.

They get into the path to the backwoods, or the various doorways, and half the time when you try to get through them they do the moving sprite which you can't move through.