Here goes nothing...

Hill Myna

Farmer
Heya!

My name's Hill Myna. I love Stardew Valley, writing bigger-than-necessary chunks of text (I’m warning you… :D), and making people laugh. I’ve been reading the Forums for a while and everyone seems so friendly! I can’t wait to start posting.

I started playing Stardew in April 2020, and I’ve enjoyed every moment. The soundtrack is a particular highlight; I get excited whenever the music starts. My top picks are Dance of the Moonlight Jellies, Pelican Town, all three (post Community Center 1.4 spoiler) Movie Theater tunes, Calico Desert, all of the arcade songs, the Summer tracks, and Mines (The Lava Dwellers), although the 1.5 songs are very good. Yes. I have a LOT of favorites. But they’re all so good! I can name any song when I hear it, and each brings me back amazing memories from when I first heard it. ConcernedApe sure can make some nice tunes!

My first farm was a Riverlands Farm (Lynel Farm Farm; not a typo), but I got frustrated with the confining layout (and my naming mishap!) so I quickly moved on. My second farm was a Standard Farm called Sell Out Farm, in which I managed a monstrously rich Martin through the might of JojaMart’s Member’s Club and into the Millions by the end of the first year. That account was pretty wild, but I’m fond of it.

And then 1.5 came to Switch. Oh man, I was so excited; I’d been patiently waiting for it to drop since August. I spent a few days fiddling around in singleplayer, but then discovered how cool Splitscreen was! So I hooked up my Mum (who also plays Stardew) to play with me on Bluetree Bay Farm, a Beach Farm (of course). Exploring 1.5 with my Mum has been so much fun; it has just made my experience of Stardew even better! Now we’re nearing Year 4 and Perfection. Once I’ve spruced it up a bit (more like a lot), I’ll be sure to Showcase it.