PC [Bug] My recently bought game won't launc

dagonslayer51

Newcomer
Hi, I just bought Stardew Valley for PC yesterday, after enjoying it on mobile for almost a month. I haven't been able to launch the game from GoG, Steam or otherwise. I have also checked online for possible solutions and tried almost everything that I could find and understant. I am not very tech savvy, so maybe there is something I should try that I just don't know.

Here is the message I got from SMAPI.

SMAPI failed to initialize: System.BadImageFormatException: No se puede cargar el archivo o ensamblado 'Microsoft.Xna.Framework.dll' ni una de sus dependencias. no es una aplicación Win32 válida. (Excepción de HRESULT: 0x800700C1)
Nombre de archivo: 'Microsoft.Xna.Framework.dll'
en System.RuntimeTypeHandle.GetTypeByName(String name, Boolean throwOnError, Boolean ignoreCase, Boolean reflectionOnly, StackCrawlMarkHandle stackMark, IntPtr pPrivHostBinder, Boolean loadTypeFromPartialName, ObjectHandleOnStack type)
en System.RuntimeTypeHandle.GetTypeByName(String name, Boolean throwOnError, Boolean ignoreCase, Boolean reflectionOnly, StackCrawlMark& stackMark, IntPtr pPrivHostBinder, Boolean loadTypeFromPartialName)
en System.RuntimeType.GetType(String typeName, Boolean throwOnError, Boolean ignoreCase, Boolean reflectionOnly, StackCrawlMark& stackMark)
en System.Type.GetType(String typeName, Boolean throwOnError)
en StardewModdingAPI.Program.AssertGamePresent() en C:\source\_Stardew\SMAPI\src\SMAPI\Program.cs:línea 76
en StardewModdingAPI.Program.Main(String[] args) en C:\source\_Stardew\SMAPI\src\SMAPI\Program.cs:línea 30
Game has ended. Press any key to exit.

Thank you very much for your help!

dagonslayer51

Newcomer
If you haven't already, please try the steps here: https://stardewvalleywiki.com/Modding:Player_Guide/Troubleshooting#Game_doesn.27t_launch
If none of those steps solve the issue, could you upload a log? See https://smapi.io/log for instructions.