Any fish you can't catch?

imnvs

Local Legend
Okay, guys... I have literally caught every fish a few times each. A lot of them are real pains in the @$$, not just the legendary ones. Scorpion carp and octopus are way up there, with lava eel, ice pip and lingcod rounding out the "official 5 hardest" according to the difficulty number. Thing is, different people have different skills when it comes to fishing... and me? I'm an expert at hooking those sinkers. Seriously, a sinker tries that sudden drop and hug the bottom thing? I don't need a lead bobber to help me with those guys.

The real problems are those described as "dart" or "mixed" behavior, and mixed only because it includes dart. (The other behaviors are "sinker", "smooth" and "floater".) Of the top 5, 4 are mixed or dart, and only the most difficult (officially) is a sinker. When we look at the legendary fish, the one with the lowest difficulty (less difficult, officially, than the top 5 non-legendary fish mentioned above, btw) I find to be harder to hook than the second least. The second least is smooth behavior while the least difficult is dart behavior. (The other 3 legendary are all mixed, fyi.)

Anyway... I am not a fan of the trap bobber, as many suggest. I prefer my cork bobber's +1 to fishing. Eventually, when you can enchant things, get the Master enchantment on your rod and that's another +1 to fishing. Suck down a seafoam pudding, +4 to fishing... and late game, it could be up to +5 to fishing. That's a total of +7 to fishing, potentially getting you up to 17 making your fishing bar just freaking huge, y'all. Who cares if they get away slower when outside the bar if the bar is so big they don't spend much time outside of the bar during the minigame?

Last edited:

Phate4569

Planter
Darts suck. ESPECIALLY on Switch.