What are you looking forward to the most in 1.6?

LRangerR

Local Legend
I'm asking the people who don't have it yet but arrival is imminent!

I will likely make a new forest farm n document it, but document it in a way where I explain how tree forestry is viable. After all, I have some of the best experience in it and I am so excited to show y'all how lucrative trees can be with little work, or steady but healthy and fulfilling work on this game. Stoked

FilthyGorilla

Local Legend
As someone who's primarily been playing mobile over the last year, I'm really waiting for the scythe primarily, mobile harvesting is so incredibly slow so the scythe will be a tremendous boon.

Honestly just messing around with everything, I only really tried the new stuff out for a day or two on pc (speedran everything on release), so it'll be nice to actually incorporate them into real play instead of a single crazy rush

stardew_luv

Farmer
I'm asking the people who don't have it yet but arrival is imminent!

I will likely make a new forest farm n document it, but document it in a way where I explain how tree forestry is viable. After all, I have some of the best experience in it and I am so excited to show y'all how lucrative trees can be with little work, or steady but healthy and fulfilling work on this game. Stoked
That’s always cool to make money in alternate ways! I love your idea, but the forest farm doesn’t have that many trees compared to the standard and even a little lesser the 4 Corners farm. That being said it does have eight hardwood stumps that spawn daily unless you build something on top of them while they are missing. Hardwood can definitely help rake in coins from chopping those down daily. I LOVE your idea I just think you might prefer a different farm if you are looking for sheer number of trees. But it WOULD definitely be the right scenery for your idea and yes that hardwood and forage rocks!

stardew_luv

Farmer
Personally I’m looking forward to