What’s your luckiest encounter

The luckiest encounter for me was receiving the most helpful gift at the winter festival,
Jodi was my secret Santa.
She gave me the most helpful gift I never thought I was going to have,
It was my first SV play and first Winter Festival, and I remembered I needed to make a plan to cut so many trees to make mini torches to visit level 30s. – I was a total beginner and a noob.
At the Winter Festival, Jodi gave me a "glow ring."
Yes, I am so happy that I did not need to cut down the trees.
It's better than working too hard....... :smile:

Hill Myna

Farmer
You might like this thread: what-really-rare-events-have-happened-in-your-saves.1925

On my first and second accounts, I got a Dino Egg from fishing before I even had a Big Coop. On my current account, I had two Prismatic Shards before I'd even reached the bottom of the Mines.

But my luckiest encounter?

That was discovering Stardew Valley. I didn't even want to buy it, my mum did! Guess which one of us has more hours now...

Hill Myna

Farmer
At the Winter Festival, Jodi gave me a "glow ring."
This just reminded me. I got a Small Glow Ring from a crate on my very first trip to the Mines. So useful!

Also, has anybody actually got the Tea Set from the Feast of the Winter Star? I feel like it could be a little less rare, or maybe there could be another way of getting it. I really want one (or twelve) to decorate with!

Boo1972

Farmer
This just reminded me. I got a Small Glow Ring from a crate on my very first trip to the Mines. So useful!

Also, has anybody actually got the Tea Set from the Feast of the Winter Star? I feel like it could be a little less rare, or maybe there could be another way of getting it. I really want one (or twelve) to decorate with!