Coding Help Trying to figure out why my mod does nothing. (New modder) [RESOLVED]

IceTrayFr

Greenhorn
I am brand new to modding Stardew, this is my first project. Due to a close friend's request, I wanted to make a mod that sends the player some money once a week from their parents and I was going to call it the allowance mod. I followed a tutorial to the best of my ability while tweaking things along the way to get my mod to work the way I intended. I can see the mod loading on SMAPI when I boot up the game but when I'm in-game and I test it out I get nothing. The first letter is supposed to appear in the mailbox on the 5th of spring in the first year. From what I understand I set it up to do so. I'm thinking maybe I misunderstood something or put something in the wrong format. Below is the code I have written I'd appreciate any help I can get I'm just trying to get the first letter to send and then after that, I will build on it further.

content.json
JSON:
{
    "Format": "1.29.0",
    "Changes": [

{
    "Action": "EditData",
    "Target": "data/mail",

"Entries": {
        "allowance_intro_1": "Dear @,^^ I wanted to let you know how proud I am of you for starting a new life on your grandpa's old ^ farm, but I also wanted to offer you some financial support. As your parent, I have been worried^ about you since you made the decision to live on the farm, so enclosed you will find some ^ money that I hope will help ease any financial stress you may be experiencing. Remember that I^ am here for you, and I support you in your new venture.^^ Love always, Mom <3%item money 5000 5001 %%[#]Allowance",