Should I write a Stardew Fanfic?

I know there are a few people here (@Dr eeL, @Lunaria Tsukano, @Lew Zealand, @Magically Clueless, and a couple of others) who write fanfics and I was wondering if any of you guys think I could add something to the genre here. I feel like maybe I could but I just don't know if I should. Let me know what you guys think. If I do decide to write something, I can't promise any kind of regularity when posting and I don't know when the first chapter would come out (Optimistically, sometime in January, I hope.) Please give me some honest answers here. I'm a relative noob with book-writing, I started one a while back, but it's totally on the back burner now. I know how to write and I'm good grammatically and composition-wise (I think) I also believe that I could come up with a decent storyline. So, once again, just tell me what you think!

If it's something you want to do, you should do it! Fanfics are all about fun and just writing what you would like to see
Honestly, absolutely no offense to the genre of fanfics, I would be using this mainly as practice for a future original book. I think that it could give me some valuable experience in writing and I think I could make something decent, so I will probably give it a fair shake.

Magically Clueless

Administrator
Staff member
Haha, fanfics are many genres and many are extremely well-written or go on to be published books in their own right. It's just that the gate for entry is very low-- anyone can post fanfics online and they will already have an audience of people who read that kind of thing. Really, anyone can write anything, but getting that kind of audience that a fanfic has is very hard to get. Try not to underestimate them!

Dr. eeL

Farmer