should i divorce penny?

Divorce my wife?

• Total voters

spaeyder

Greenhorn
i'm currently playing my third save file, but it's my first time making any progress in 1.5 so i'm very attached to it. penny and i have been married for 2 seasons now and i'm not sure i made the right decision

- she asked me to have a child when we had been married less than a week??? bruh ( i was overwhelmed and said yes and regretted it)

- in order to put off the adoption i tried to lower our relationship by upsetting her at every turn, which worked for a while but really altered my feelings about our relationship

- she keeps talking about how 'maybe having a second child will make things better' ????

- i dont really like how our relationship feels like her only ambition in life and our personalities dont really match after all
(also ngl i lowkey disliked her bedroom makeover)

so should i do it? any advice?

I don't think the NPC's can actually have their own ambitions after you get married to them 😐. In fact, I think it has upset a lot of people that the NPC's stop their previous dreams. Examples would be how Maru does not go to Zuzu college, stops her work in robotics to be a housewife and Alex stops dreaming of being a pro athlete. They don't even go hang out with their friends anymore either!

spaeyder

Greenhorn
I don't think the NPC's can actually have their own ambitions after you get married to them 😐. In fact, I think it has upset a lot of people that the NPC's stop their previous dreams. Examples would be how Maru does not go to Zuzu college, stops her work in robotics to be a housewife and Alex stops dreaming of being a pro athlete. They don't even go hang out with their friends anymore either!