New player, need help...

oofurry

Greenhorn
Hi everyone!!! I am kinda new to this game. I haven't played a whole lot of RPGs, so I am not very...skilled. :hmph:

I'm curious if anyone has some tips for beginners who want a thriving town!! I don't know where to begin. I know there are quests to fulfill but...how to you best attain new resources for your land? Is farming the best way to make money? :sweat:

Also, why is fishing so hard?! I don't think I am understanding how to fish, or maybe I'm just really bad at it. You just pick a button and press it so the bar aligns with the fish? Is that right? If so, WHY I AM SO BAD AT IT? :cry::cry::cry:

And people don't really hold conversations...or am I not talking enough?

They are really putting you to work in this game! Or am I just playing it wrong?

These are my questions...any tips would be much appreciated. :smile: Thank you!!

Helbrig

Cowpoke
Hello iv played a few times and it all really depends on your style if you wanna make the most money you should look into planing for alot of kegs which require oak resin.the first month your gonna need to make as much cash before the 12th which will be when u can buy strawberry seeds or you should focus on cauliflower is the most profit for least amount planted but takes about 13 days to grow.
the game is very easy theres no real end game so you have time to learn how you want to set up if youre just playing the original with no mods id spend the first year just getting your layout set up and the oak resin saved up as it takes awhile

quest wise theres not much they do other then provide some cash and friendship points

community center wise the most annoying will be the fish even i hated fishing to the point i downloaded a mod to remove it though i waited till i got the achievement for the fish.

Njin

Planter