I can’t decide who to try and marry!

sapphic_citrus

Greenhorn
Hi so I’m very new to this game. I’ve started it a couple times but never committed but I think this time I’m gonna stick with it. My problem though is that I can’t decide who to marry! I was gonna go with Emily and I already have her to 6 hearts but then I accidentally ran into one of Penny’s heart events and now I really like her and I can’t choose! I was just wondering if anyone had any opinions on which one I should choose? Maybe if one is better later on or something? Just wanted a second opinion and to see what other people think!

qwerty

Farmhand
You can always get married and then get divorced if you feel that Emily or Penny isn't the right spouse for you.

There is no need to rush as there is plenty of opportunities to get married to other bachelorettes/bachelors.

In my current save file, I married Sam and had two kids but now I have divorced him and am living with Krobus!

So yeah take it easy and just try and be friends with as many NPCs as you can :)

hexnessie

Farmer
In all my months of playing the game, across many different farmers, I've never married yet. I like them all fine, I'm "in progress" of selecting the right candidate on several of my farms, but I've never really gotten into it so much. There are so many more interesting things to do!

What I'm saying is you can enjoy the game 100% without ever deciding whom to marry. Just play it out, date a bit, enjoy your options!

imnvs

Local Legend
There is no best spouse. Honestly, imho, on your first play through you should marry the person you like the most.