iOS [HELP] Game not starting (GoG, Mac)

MelonMain

Greenhorn
Hi fellow farmers :)
Kind of a problem here, bought a Macbook Air not too long ago & the only game I play on it is Stardew Valley. Worked finde until I started it without opening GoG first, so straight up the Stardew Application. Played some time (but didn't save) but when I noticed that I loaded into an old save file I closed the game without saving it because I didn't want to **** up the save file (or whatever, I'm not good with computers and first apple product lol).

So then I wanted to start it up regularly by first opening GoG... didn't work.

I've tried: Re-installing game, re-installingGoG launcher, opening Terminal and typing "sudo chown <yourusername>:staff ~/.config", which worked for plenty of people as I saw but saddly not for me, tried deleting Error Logs

Anyone got an idea? Trying to fix this for hours no but no success. Hope someone can help :) Thanks in advance

When I try to start the game via GoG it just Syncs and then nothing. Doesn't start at all.

Last edited by a moderator:

SpookSeville

Cowpoke
Hi fellow farmers :)
Kind of a problem here, bought a Macbook Air not too long ago & the only game I play on it is Stardew Valley. Worked finde until I started it without opening GoG first, so straight up the Stardew Application. Played some time (but didn't save) but when I noticed that I loaded into an old save file I closed the game without saving it because I didn't want to **** up the save file (or whatever, I'm not good with computers and first apple product lol).

So then I wanted to start it up regularly by first opening GoG... didn't work.

I've tried: Re-installing game, re-installingGoG launcher, opening Terminal and typing "sudo chown <yourusername>:staff ~/.config", which worked for plenty of people as I saw but saddly not for me, tried deleting Error Logs

Anyone got an idea? Trying to fix this for hours no but no success. Hope someone can help :) Thanks in advance