Hello, Ethnographer here!!

BKNYTAITT5

Greenhorn
Hello everyone, my name is Brandon. I am a student at Kennesaw State University in Kennesaw, GA. I joined this forum along with two other students for a research project in our course Ethnography for Designers. The goal of our research is to observe this Stardew Valley online community to understand what the game means to players. Some of us have experience with the game, others do not, so we are excited to get to know the game and community! *We have received consent from moderators for this project. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to reach out!

Welcome to the forum. I hope you get what you need here.

I noticed the same post and thread from @Mental-Llamaxx.
I am going to ask questions for both of you.

• Because you both made a different thread, does that mean you are working individually instead of as a team? If working individually, why?
  • In what method or strategy are you applying to understand our SV community forum?
  • What kind of bias are you concerned about facing during this research?
  • Some people may not be comfortable revealing their age. How will you deal with that?
  • Do you mind giving us the name of your professor and the classroom?
  • When is your project due?
  • After you complete your study, will you share the information about us in this forum? –including the data, graph, and some interesting insights about us.

Last edited:

Lew Zealand

Helper
What's this about my sample size? Listen, I fit in this chair pretty well when I take a deep breath, you see? OK, so I took off the arms for comfort but that totally makes it a perfect chair right now. And I tried to convince my eye doc to get me qualitative lenses but with my diopters, I just can't buy those -2.00s off the shelf at the dollar store.

Of course Mom is still 118lbs and can split Mizar easily at 80yo.

I'm probably adopted.