Question Game crashing

Crspybacon

Newcomer
Hi my game keeps crashing and i keep getting this error:

Assertion failed: SteamnetworkSockets service thread waited 459ms for lock! This directly adds to network latency!
It could be a bug, but it's usually caused by general performance problem such as thread starvation or a debug output handler taking too long.

and it keep spamming in the SMAPI window when opening stardew

it loads all my mods just fine stardew opens up until i load the game and load my character then it just loads and gives me a (not responding) on my stardew window.

It was working perfectly fine the other day then this happens all of a sudden. I have 23 mods including SVE. I have tried to delete stardew and steam then redownload everything and still nothing. zone restarted my computer and again, nothing. I’m quite new to the PC gaming community so please bear with me but please help!

JanetTorgerson

Newcomer

Assertion failed: SteamnetworkSockets service thread waited 459ms for lock! This directly adds to network latency!
It could be a bug, but it's usually caused by general performance problem such as thread starvation or a debug output handler taking too long.

it loads all my mods just fine stardew opens up until i load the game and load my character then it just loads and gives me a (not responding) on my stardew window.

It was working perfectly fine the other day then this happens all of a sudden. I have 23 mods including SVE. I have tried to delete stardew and steam then redownload everything and still nothing. zone restarted my computer and again, nothing. I’m quite new to the PC gaming community so please bear with me but please help!