Issue Game crashes when loading a new day

eriestrella

Greenhorn
Hi! I'm new to modding satrdew and I think I went a little too crazy with mods, and now my game crashes when I go to sleep, it won't even save my progress.

I'm on Windows, here is my log: https://smapi.io/log/f30b57d2b9c0499bbb666b2deb45e6ec

I deleted a custom NPC (Milo) because I proposed to him and my game first crashed on the day of the wedding. It worked just fine after that.

I hope someone can help me, I really enjoy modded Stardew :(

Last edited:
Thanks for the log. It seems there's an error on a farm event:

Code:
21:33:41    TRACE    SpaceCore    Event: ChooseNightlyFarmEvent
21:33:41    TRACE    SMAPI       task complete.
21:33:41    TRACE    game    _newDayTask failed with an exception
21:33:41    ERROR    game    NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
   at StardewValley.Utility.pickPersonalFarmEvent() in stardewvalley\Farmer\Farmer\Utility.cs:line 6309
   at StardewValley.Game1._newDayAfterFade()+MoveNext() in stardewvalley\Farmer\Farmer\Game1.cs:line 9984
   at StardewValley.Game1.<>c.<newDayAfterFade>b__716_2() in stardewvalley\Farmer\Farmer\Game1.cs:line 8714
   at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.InnerInvoke()
   at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.<>c.<.cctor>b__277_0(Object obj)
   at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.RunInternal(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state)
--- End of stack trace from previous location ---
   at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.RunInternal(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state)
   at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.ExecuteWithThreadLocal(Task& currentTaskSlot, Thread threadPoolThread)
You mentioned deleting the NPC, but it crashing on the wedding. Sounds like you may have Milo as a spouse still.
And, that may be triggering the 'want children?' farm event.
Was that through save editing or just removing the mod?