Chances of Being Stuck with Master Fisher's Bundle?

SiameezyRPGer

Sodbuster
I've been playing a new path since buying a digital copy for Switch last year, it's my first time experiencing some of the later added update content since I stopped playing on PS4 a while ago. But I'm now at the end of Year 2 Winter and I feel like it's gonna take me forever to get the blobfish for the Master Fisher's bundle what with only having 3 days each game year to do it and it being a difficult fish. I love the remixed community center bundles option though because it makes things unique and it's not quite so boring.

Anyways, I recently started a new multiplayer path and yet again got stuck with the Master Fisher's bundle, I don't mind so much in multiplayer though, cause obviously others can help with that one and get it done sooner than I could. But now I'm kinda also getting the urge to start a new farm, maybe try out the beach map for the first time. Except, as usual, I'm gonna want remixed bundles for some variety. What are the chances I waste 5+ in game days and have to restart because of the Master Fisher's bundle? Does that bundle show up in the remix often? I could just not remix the bundles, but I like some of the other changes which don't have such a small window each game year to achieve its goal.

Elenna101

Farmer
According to the wiki, there are three possible bundles for that spot - the regular Specialty Fish bundle (pufferfish, ghostfish, sandfish, woodskip), the Quality Fish bundle (gold star largemouth, shad, tuna, and walleye) and the Master Fisher bundle that you've seen. The wiki doesn't specify but I'd guess they're each a 1/3 chance.

However, I think you're misreading the bundle. You only need two of the four fish (lava eel, scorpion carp, octopus and blobfish) so you can skip the blobfish entirely. The lava eel and scorpion carp are harder than the blobfish, but they're available at any time.

SiameezyRPGer

Sodbuster