Creator Response Can you collect wood when travelling from town to your farm?


Staff member
Whenever a player moves their pawn along a path, they may take 1 of the facedown Forageable or Tree Tiles (not both) from an area that shares a border with that path. This is automatic and does not count against the allowance of 2 actions per turn. Most Forageable Tiles and some Trees can be harvested from more than 1 path.
My reading of the rules is that any tile in the areas on either side of the path are fair to take, so yes, that tree would count. Even though it's closer to Marnie's, it is still in a section that the path between the farm and the town border on.