PC [BUG] Shimmering Lights disapearing or out of reach

Zaphira

Sodbuster
Hello

I started playing not so long ago, so these problems may have been discussed already, but the search didn't show any results.

I play in german, so I'm not sure, if I find the right words for some key-words.
In my second game I got the 'copper pan' to wash ore in lakes and rivers. I selected 'tracker' in the rank 10 of the 'gatherer'-profession. Now I get the little arrow at the screenborder that shows things I can gather in yellow-brown and in green for the shimmering lights.

The problems with this are:
- When I see the green arrow when entering a new map and I hurry in the direction, it disappears many times before I get there. If the map is big and many obstacles are in the way the time the spawn is shown is very short. I don't know, if there is a timer for that and how it works, but many times I can't make it to the shimmer. If shimmer is on the other shore of a river and I have to travel around to search the next bridge it's mostly gone until I get there. This happens a lot on maps like Town and Woods west of Town. Is this working as intended?
- Some shimmers are to far away from the shore to get a result in 'panning'. Moving around and try different places and clicking everywhere doesn't help. Am I doing something wrong or are there spots of shimmering lights that don't work?
The spots that come to mind are: south of the bridge leading to museum/blacksmith, in the river north of the same bridge and one on the farm-map 'foraging' in the big pond in the middle.
- Shimmering Lights at location the player can't get to: one green arrow leads to the shore south of the canalisation entrance in the Woods west of Town.

Last edited by a moderator:

ConcernedApe

Creator & Developer
Staff member
Hmm, well it is possible that there are a few "bugged" spots that are inaccessible, where foraging items can spawn. This would result in green arrows pointing towards places you can't reach.