Missed a 10-Heart event (not group 10-heart)

RiledUp

Greenhorn
So, I am new to playing Stardew, and I've been playing on mobile. Not sure if that's relevant. This may have been asked before or is common knowledge among veterans, but it's not to me, which is why I'm asking.

I was dating Abigail, got her to 8 hearts, gave her a boquet, and then kept giving gifts to get her to 10 hearts.

I had read on the wiki that the only way to marry someone is by giving them a mermaid pendant, which you can only get when it's raining, and it happened to be raining that day I got her to 10 hearts. Since I had extra money, I got the pendant and handed it to her the same day that I got to 10 hearts with her.
I had not realized that by doing so, I would not be able to trigger the 10 heart event. (I found that out by checking the wiki after triggering the 14 heart event, as I thought that was a little odd at first bc I assumed it was the 10 heart event that hadn't been triggered yet.)
The reason that this makes the 10 heart event unable to trigger, according to the wiki, is now she will not come to the farm and ask you to meet her, as the game is unable to make the checks that need to happen during the night in order to trigger the 10 heart event.

Anyways. I've played a significant amount of time since then, so simply quitting to title and resetting the day won't work, as I had learned of my mistake far past that point anyways. But now I do have access to the witch's hut.

So my ramblings all come down to this question: If I divorce Abigail, and pay to have her memory wiped at the shrine, can I date her again and trigger the 10 heart event when she gets to that point the second time?

Yep should be able to. If you check on here: