Solved Lost Watering Can [iOS]

bernienja

Greenhorn
Hi all, I am a newbie in this forum. I need help! I lost my watering can, I tried doing the suggestions I found in different threads. Like searching to all the wooden chest, checking all the fridge, I also checked lost and found item at Mayor’s house. But I couldn’t find it. Worse is, according to my research, there’s no way I can buy a new one. What to do? I’m in my Winter year three. 😭

Lew Zealand

Helper
@bernienja Your watering can is in the shed, in the fourth chest:
View attachment 24891
Hi Pathoschild, in an attempt to help someone with a similar request in the future, I'm trying to understand the mechanics of locating the Watering Can in this instance and I see this:

<Item p3:type="WateringCan"><isLostItem>false</isLostItem><category>-99</category><hasBeenInInventory>true</hasBeenInInventory><name>Watering Can</name><specialItem>false</specialItem><SpecialVariable>0</SpecialVariable><DisplayName>Copper Watering Can</DisplayName><Name>Copper Watering Can</Name><Stack>1</Stack><initialParentTileIndex>280</initialParentTileIndex><currentParentTileIndex>282</currentParentTileIndex><indexOfMenuItemView>303</indexOfMenuItemView><stackable>false</stackable><instantUse>false</instantUse><isEfficient>false</isEfficient><animationSpeedModifier>1</animationSpeedModifier><upgradeLevel>1</upgradeLevel><numAttachmentSlots>0</numAttachmentSlots><attachments /><BaseName>Watering Can</BaseName><InitialParentTileIndex>280</InitialParentTileIndex><IndexOfMenuItemView>303</IndexOfMenuItemView>

Is the location of the Shed on the Farm coded as 280 with the tile in that Shed as 282 and the location in the Chest inventory as 303? If 'no' then LOL I'll end it there!

If so then what resource would you recommend reading about to learn about how these numbers translate into locations on the Farm. SMAPI documentation or something more/less/else? Thanks!

Pathoschild

Developer