Unofficial mod updates

Donnie24

Farmhand
PPJA has been replaced with a new mod so theres a very low chance of it being updated
Oh, okay, I already noticed that this mod Cornucopia adds a lot of crops with similar names from PPJA mods to the game, but they say, it is not a sequel for PPJA, only two different spins on the same foundation. And I now found the information, thatPPJA is deprecated and no longer maintained and the new mods are a continuation by some of the original PPJA artists So perhaps they will also add the fantasy crops to the Cornucopia mod, because they are also part of Mizu's sprites.

Will it be possible to just update (or convert) the PPJA Fantasy Crops Mod even if some of the original PPJA artists are working on these new mods? How and who should I ask for permission to do so?
Sorry, I'm new to all this update stuff, until now I only edited mods for personal use and because English is not my first language, it is sometimes hard to understand. But I like to help and already converted the first JA mod into a CP mod and it is working. But I'm also very particular when it comes to copyright and all these stuff and if someone uses the work from other without permission, that's really makes me angry, because that also happend to me before.
If someone could point me in the right direction so that I can do everything right and not have any trouble with the original author of the mods I would really appreciate it. Thanks in advance for any help.

RTSfire927

Farmhand

Attachments

Donnie24

Farmhand
I was hoping and wondering if anyone would be able to update the following mods, all of them are created by Aedenthorn. I have absolutely no idea about #C mods. I searched the forum here and also at smapi.io/mods for updates, but didn't find them. If they already exists, I apologize for not finding it.