Weapons for the mines

Tash*star

Greenhorn
So I died in the mines and lost my amazing sword. I cant remember what it was called but it was blue and kept me alive until level 84. Now all I have is a dagger and sling shot to use when fighting monsters. Is there anywhere I can get additional weapons because the ones I have are rubbish. Thanks

imnvs

Local Legend
I'm a newbie to this
Protip: if you die in the Mines and something you absolutely need (like your primary weapon) is lost, quit out, abandoning that day unsaved. Reload and restart that day. It's not worth losing something that isn't super easy to replace (especially early on, they can be quite expensive for your income at that point). Later on, other weapons become even more expensive.

And yes, the Adventurer's Guild is where you want to go. My recommendation is the Bone Sword. It's super quick, a sword's wide swing, and the best damage of the things that should be for sale there, if that's how far you've gone in. It'll run you 6k g.

There you can also check the list on the north wall, that's the number of monsters you've killed and how many you need to kill to get rewards from Gil, the guy sitting on the right. Some of those are REALLY nice. (My favorite is the reward you get for killing slimes.)

Ereo

Helper
You should even be able to have Marlon retrieve your lost sword.
Blue sounds like it's the one you can get while fishing, and it is pretty good.

Tash*star

Greenhorn
Protip: if you die in the Mines and something you absolutely need (like your primary weapon) is lost, quit out, abandoning that day unsaved. Reload and restart that day. It's not worth losing something that isn't super easy to replace (especially early on, they can be quite expensive for your income at that point). Later on, other weapons become even more expensive.