Seeking Permission to use Stardew Valley music

Thales

Greenhorn
Hello everyone!

I'm a big fan of the Stardew Valley game, especially the music; I actually found the game from first hearing the music .

As an artist and illustrator myself, I've created an art book project which I am planning to raise money to get published through Kickstarter. The book has nothing to do with Stardew Valley, but has an overall mysterious, contemplative, old-world feeling which I felt was matched perfectly by the music from the Night Market scene in the game. For the promotional video for my Kickstarter campaign I want to use the Night Market music in the background, but want to get Concerned Ape/Mr. Barone's permission to use it first.

So far I tried to contact Mr. Barone through email at [email protected] and [email protected]. I sent the emails about a week ago or more. I know he's probably super busy especially with the announcement of his new game and everything, so I'm not meaning to be impatient or expect that he has to respond at all. I was just wondering if anyone knew if those contact email addresses are working or if there is a better/alternative way to contact him to talk about getting permission to use the piece of music.

Thanks!!

Thales

Greenhorn
If you don't end up getting permission perhaps you can find royalty-free music or something like that that has the same "vibe" to it.
Thanks for mentioning that! I looked into it and there is a bunch of sites where you can get royalty free music, even ones that cater to people doing crowdfunding and promotional videos. I'll have to spend some time going through it all. I might find something that works, though it will be tough; the Night Market track works perfectly. Thanks again.

Thales

Greenhorn
These are related to streaming music and rights to use his materials.