Seasoned Noob

ValleyGirl

Tiller
Hi all - just realised there's a forum here! Been using the Wiki for ages. I started playing SDV last year with my then 9yr old when it launched on the Xbox for the first time. We got totally addicted very quickly and share a farm together (sharing money)... its a great game to play with your kids, but I also love playing on my own as my son is a very messy farmer and our shared farm does not comply with OCD credentials.

I have the game on my Android tablet too and my own farm in now in fall of year 5. I'm pretty chuffed with my progress and was hoping my next challenge would be Ginger Island, only to discover that this update hasn't come out on the mobile versions of the game yet!

So far I have...
- Completed the Community Center
- Completed the Mystery Bundle
- Got down to the bottom of the mines
- got to level 25 and level 100 of the skull cavern
- have the Galaxy Sword
- Done the Dark Talisman Task
- Have one Jumino hut and working on getting another
- Hatched dinosaur eggs
- done all house upgrades possible on mobile
- got married and had kids
- reached level 10 in mining, combat, fishing, foraging and farming
- won grandpa's approval and have the statue of perfection
- and lots more in between

I first married Maru, but decided to divorce her to marry Emily so that I could get the magic boots and outfit she makes. Tempted to divorce her too and marry someone else... and maybe get rid of the children to see what happens there.

In our Xbox game we're married to Sebastian and Abigail and all have purple hair. ha ha.

So I'm now just twitching and waiting for the next update... and while I hang around, I'm making my farm look pretty and trying to make loads of money to get the warp towers and golden clock.

What else is there to do? Cook every meal I guess and catch every fish - I'm rubbish at fishing though and find it really boring. There is no way I'll ever be able to catch the legendary fish!