Rando free video games from childhood

Confused

Rancher
So like... When I was a kid, I played random free games that I could find online.

I'd find game sites like MAD.games or Girls Go Games, or I'd discover MMO-styled games like Toon Town or Club Penguin.

But what games did you find as a kid? What kinds of Online game worlds did you play for three months then stopped because you couldn't shell out thirty bucks for a membership?-

IamDylan

Tiller
Time to age myself! Super Solvers Mission T.H.I.N.K. was my favorite game to play on my elementary computers. You'd go around collecting things and pieces for the board game boss fight at the end of each level after challenging the boss to some mini games first. I think it started my love for board games and strategy types. Gizmos and gadgets was another one, but it was more difficult. Personal computers weren't really a household thing until I graduated elementary so my games were pretty much limited to the free games preinstalled on the school's bulky slow 90's computers lol.

Pangaearocks

Planter
Used to go outside and play games with the neighbours 😃

Oh.. computer games? Hmm, this was before those expensive gadgets, but I spent a lot of time playing Tetris on Gameboy. It was fun and challenging, and when you got far enough it would play instruments for you, violins or something like that.

This was on a friend's computer and I have no clue what the game was called, but it was similar to the mini-game on BioShock, where you string lots of pieces of pipes together, until it got very big and kinda filled the screen. A bit like Snake I suppose. Which come to think of it, was a big pastime on those early Nokia mobiles. Unlike the "built to not last very long" versions of today, you could almost use those as a hammer around the house.

NextPaige

Planter
So like... When I was a kid, I played random free games that I could find online.