Windows [PC] [FIXED] Audio crackling and microstuttering after few minutes of playing.

Boneless_Soy

Cowpoke
@ALCCRD
I'm having issues with Stardew Valley.
As mentioned in the title after few minutes of gameplay audio including the music starts to crackle and pop and game starts to act up like it's microstuttering. The movement gets jittery.

Happens regardless of resolution or window mode.
I am not using any mods i'm actually new to this game bought it today on Steam.

Restarting fixes this but only tempoarily. Issue starts all over again after few minutes.

User suggested fix was to use the 32 bit Compatibility mode beta.
Compatibility beta works perfectly fine without these issues.

However i like to point out that my OS is a 64 bit one so it's a bit odd that i am having issues with Stardew Valley unless i use the 32 bit compatibility version.
Any updates? After a year I tried getting back into Stardew but the glitch is too obnoxious and the compatibility version just crashes instantly while opening. The early game just becomes a race to get the rusty sword and I'm completely unable of using any other weapon... please help.

aldorrx

Newcomer
same, august right now having the issue tried the exclusive fullscreen method didnt change anything really so this keeps happening i dont even know how this finna get solved i hope soon cuz its really annoying and really ruins the experience

GreTheMage

Cowpoke
Same here, issue is still ongoing, my 9+ year old complete potato of a laptop still run it fine with no problems, but the desktop just won't no matter what, fingers crossed something in the new update fixes it

Millgo

Newcomer