Issue I cant get my mods to work anymore

Blackwood

Greenhorn
Im relatively new to modding and things were going smoothly until I updated the game. Now the game just starts normally every time and I cant get SVE to work. It seems like the mods (installed on Vortex) are just being ignored. Here is the SMAPI log.

Okay, I'm relatively certain this is your issue, so I will explain the potential problem. I recently began modding and wanted to play SVE as well, but it wouldn't load no matter what I did. I went at it for 3-4 hours banging my head against a wall that just wouldn't break. I think that it is possible that you have the same issue I did. It has to do with PyTK and TMXL. They haven't been officially updated in quite a while and are completely outdated, thus making SVE not load. There are unofficial versions for both of these mods here and here. The first link is for PyTK and the second is for TMXL. The unofficial versions make the game load in really slow, so just be patient, it should work (it did for me) I hope this solves your issue!

Blackwood

Greenhorn
Okay, I'm relatively certain this is your issue, so I will explain the potential problem. I recently began modding and wanted to play SVE as well, but it wouldn't load no matter what I did. I went at it for 3-4 hours banging my head against a wall that just wouldn't break. I think that it is possible that you have the same issue I did. It has to do with PyTK and TMXL. They haven't been officially updated in quite a while and are completely outdated, thus making SVE not load. There are unofficial versions for both of these mods here and here. The first link is for PyTK and the second is for TMXL. The unofficial versions make the game load in really slow, so just be patient, it should work (it did for me) I hope this solves your issue!