How worth it is it to sleep through lighting storms?

HappyPenguin

Farmhand
Hi!
I am a first year farmer, currently in fall year one. On my farm, I have about 30 crops , 1 quality sprinkler ( im not deep enough in the mines to make any more right now, it's the community center reward) scattered machinery, some tappers, and a coop. How worth it is it to complete a lighting storm day rather than sleep through it, as I have done? I slept through a good chunk of summer because i was worried i would loose something important like a quest crop or my sprinklers. I have the recipe for lighting rods, but am still working on the materials to make them. They are high up on the priority list but mines progress has been slow.

chemster

Greenhorn
In my experience, I've never lost sprinklers (or chests or other machinery) to lightning - just trees or crops. And even if I have lightning rods, I still lose an occasional crop to lightning. Has anyone else ever lost a sprinkler or other non-crop item to lightning?

stormy063

Cowpoke
Hi!
I am a first year farmer, currently in fall year one. On my farm, I have about 30 crops , 1 quality sprinkler ( im not deep enough in the mines to make any more right now, it's the community center reward) scattered machinery, some tappers, and a coop. How worth it is it to complete a lighting storm day rather than sleep through it, as I have done? I slept through a good chunk of summer because i was worried i would loose something important like a quest crop or my sprinklers. I have the recipe for lighting rods, but am still working on the materials to make them. They are high up on the priority list but mines progress has been slow.
i usually use rain/storms to work on mine levels or fishing, in year one for me im usually busy on the farm so those are good days to do that

kuhtopf

Farmhand