Nope, for 2 reasons:
1) far more likely to cause save game corruption. Generally it crashes for a reason, imagine the frustration at not only having the game crash but choosing to save and now every time you load it crashes again.
2) could be used to exploit. The game has no idea if a crash is the game’s fault or someone using alt+f4 to force close it. If someone enabled that, they could basically use it to quick save, and perform all kinds of exploits.
so from a player experience and game integrity standpoint, it’s a bad idea.