I, good sirs, have a proposition!

illbeewatchin

Newcomer
I bet you decided to look into my thread because the all too eye-catching title peaked your interest. Perhaps you were just scrolling through the forums and happened to end up here along the way- and now you're tragically lost and not sure if you'll ever find your way home. Whatever the reason was, moral of the story is; you're here now, reading this. So, I suppose I should get to my 'proposition'.

I started playing this lovely, little game (Stardew Valley) a little over a month ago, and I have absolutely fallen in love with it since then. I am mostly encompassed, however, by one specific piece of our pie. In the very beginning of the game, we see our grandpa lying in bed, speaking to us. He says;

"There will come a day when you feel crushed by the burden of modern life, and your bright spirit will fade before a growing emptiness.."

I think we all have felt that at one time or another, but never enough to drop everything like our character does to pursue true happiness.Well, why don't we? I mean, yes, there are dozens of reasons why we can't but, why do we let those hold us back. Perhaps we can build ourselves our own little Stardew Valley.

Journi

Planter
I would love to drop everything and be like my character.
With having some issues like depression, I think it would be very good for my health to be in the country with a small community that cares for each other.
And living in the country, I can have a lot of cats. :D

Grimzy

Planter