Kegs, Kegs, Kegs.

How many kegs do you make or have made on one file?

• 1 - 50

• 50 - 150

• 150 - 500

• 500 - 1000

• 1000+

• All of the above

• I don't support the kegging industry.

• I'm a preserve jar kinda farmer

• *All of the above

Results are only viewable after voting.
1) You assume the eggs are not converted into Mayo. They can be without any increase in space, and more than double the profit per day, if your goal is maximizing that.
2) You can fit a LOT of coops in, thanks to them not needing free space outdoors. Here's 100 on a standard map. Note I would never live on such a farm, but getting 100 coops is not at all impossible.

Combine those two things and your max profit per day is 399x3x12x100 = 1436400 per day. Meanwhile Pigs are at best active 3 of 4 days during the year, and in all likelihood substantially less. You can make it rain after all but you can't stop it from raining. So the Pigs are only making truffles probably around 2 of 3 days, which means the average profit per day is more like 684166. It's quite high, but not as high as Golden Chickens, it's only about half as much. Plus as was mentioned with Golden Chickens you can skip days or weeks without harvesting their products without damaging your profitability, while pigs *must* be harvested every day possible or else the lack of free spaces tanks their monetary production.
Your comparison is off. I am talking about per pigs profit. you are comparing 100 coop vs 27 barn that is absurd
if you wanna compare, do full map barn and calculate again for comparison.

https://stardew.info/planner/

50 bar is complete doable and I am just doing it randomly it could fit more in if you use all the space. then its about 2 millions per day
same space pig still wins. btw pig dont need too much space. you just need to keep picking up truffes. as long as an empty tile is unoccupied by truffe there is always a chance to spawn one