Farm tips?

I hope this is within the guidelines since this is my first time on here

I was hoping to get some tips on setting up farms.

so farm on my first farm I've set up 2 coops, a barn, a paddock set up to take 200 crops with a near complete water system, a section of the farm set up timber production, another for hay and a small set-up for goods like cheese, Mayo, honey and now at the recommendation of other preservation jars.

Is there anything else that would help boost the productivity of my farm?

after it been recommended heres a screen shot of the main production part of my farm
Screenshot_20211227-080339.jpg

in the shed I have coal producers x5 forge x3 Mayo producers x5 cheese producers x3 and preservation jars x7. to the lower left there is a pine tree forest that's my major supplier of timber and is constantly been restocked. the crop has been set up for 200 as previously mentioned but should be easily expanded when needed.

Last edited:

imnvs

Local Legend
The biggest thing to increase productivity that you did not mention is a bunch of preserves jars and kegs for processing the fruits/veggies you grow. A jar's output is worth twice the base price of the input plus another 50g (so best used for cheaper fruit and most veg), and a keg's is worth thrice the input's base price (so best use is for expensive fruit and only the most expensive veg).

imnvs

Local Legend
thank you for this bit of insight, is there anything else such as the mines or other item that can help raise fund?
Well, to get the materials you need for jars and kegs, you will have to get resources from the Mines. Preserves jars require coal, and kegs require both copper and iron bars.

Also, mining can make you good money if you're really pushing it and getting lots of ore that you can smelt into bars and sell.

Really early on, fishing is good for making money too.