Windows [PC] [FIXED] Audio crackling and microstuttering after few minutes of playing.

ALCRD

Tiller
I'm having issues with Stardew Valley.
As mentioned in the title after few minutes of gameplay audio including the music starts to crackle and pop and game starts to act up like it's microstuttering. The movement gets jittery.

Happens regardless of resolution or window mode.
I am not using any mods i'm actually new to this game bought it today on Steam.

Restarting fixes this but only tempoarily. Issue starts all over again after few minutes.

User suggested fix was to use the 32 bit Compatibility mode beta.
Compatibility beta works perfectly fine without these issues.

However i like to point out that my OS is a 64 bit one so it's a bit odd that i am having issues with Stardew Valley unless i use the 32 bit compatibility version.

EDIT: I believe it was fixed in 1.6 i no longer experience this issue , same PC.

Last edited:

anarion659

Greenhorn
Having same issue. Mine is similar in that it starts normal but after 2-5 mins, the audio starts to crack and music sounds like it slows. Any suggestions would be ince.

thanks

ALCRD

Tiller
Having same issue. Mine is similar in that it starts normal but after 2-5 mins, the audio starts to crack and music sounds like it slows. Any suggestions would be ince.

thanks
Other than switching to Compatibility version of the game untill this is fixed on standard version i have no other suggestions :( Compatibility version doesn't have this problem.

It's apparently identical version to standard and can be crossplayed with people who are on standard version. Only problem some mods might not work.

anarion659

Greenhorn
Thanks a bunch for the suggestion to change to compatibility version. I didn't even know about that. I'm new to SDV :). Switching to compatibility version did alleviate the issue for now. Hopefully it gets fixed soon.

ALCRD

Tiller