My current Mod Progress (Farmer x Seb)

IntoxicHeart

Planter
Edit;; July 19th - haven’t been able to make any further progress due to health issues the past months. I’m now back into working on mods, however, there is another mod that I am wanting to focus on working on. I still plan on doing this mod, but the other mod is taking priority now.

I am currently working on a massive mod project (and this is my very first time making a mod haha, I’m a glutton). I have a projected goal to finish this by the end of Feb. I am posting this here for a couple of reasons: 1. To help me keep track of my progress. 2. By posting this publicly, it’s incentive for me to not drop this mod, and to see it all through to the end.

Some details about this mod:
- Immersive dialogue overhaul and story mod.
- This mod will be under the assumption that the player will be pursuing Sebastian as a romantic interest (depending upon how things go with this mod, I might make similar mods geared towards the other bachelors and bachelorettes), as well as Community Center route and not Joja.
- Custom, new events to be added in specifically for the story of this mod.
- A new NPC, including sprite, dialogue, and portrait art for him (farmer’s ex-boyfriend).
- Building on the farmer's platonic relationships with other NPC’s, especially Sam, Sophia, Alex, and Abigail.
- Romantic relationship development between a couple of the NPC’s.
- Reverse dating and marriage proposals (Sebastian will instead be the one asking the farmer to date him, after x-criteria is met and he will ask on a specific day of year 2, with later being the marriage proposal, following along suit with the dating proposal, but will be year 3 instead of year 2).
- Portrait art for vanilla and SVE NPC’s, based on seasonal outfits (but this will be a separate, optional file, since I know there are lovely portrait mods already out there).