"Keep one of everything." Should I?

troubledsnake

Farmhand
So, as a fairly new Stardew player (I've never used any type of forums before, so if this is in the incorrect place I'm sorry!!) I heard from a lot of people to keep one of everything that I forage/catch/grow. This was fine at first, but now that I am in my second year it's getting to be a bit much. I have a lot of chests and I was wondering what you guys thought about this. I'm a level 10 fishing and that's how I make a lot of my money so I have almost three chests of fish alone. I just don't want to mess up!! Thank you!

Magically Clueless

Administrator
Staff member
It's good to keep one of everything for the community center bundles, occasional quests, and maybe any crafting or cooking goals you have. One thing that screwed me out of getting the crafting achievement for so long is that I needed every type of forage for a crafting recipe, and I had to wait for a while to get to the correct season :cry:

That being said, the game has no time limits and if you miss something the first time around, you can always get it again! So if you feel like you don't want to hold onto something forever, you shouldn't

troubledsnake

Farmhand
It's good to keep one of everything for the community center bundles, occasional quests, and maybe any crafting or cooking goals you have. One thing that screwed me out of getting the crafting achievement for so long is that I needed every type of forage for a crafting recipe, and I had to wait for a while to get to the correct season :cry:

That being said, the game has no time limits and if you miss something the first time around, you can always get it again! So if you feel like you don't want to hold onto something forever, you shouldn't