Anyone into Animal Crossing: New Horizons?

Magically Clueless

Administrator
Staff member
i recently got back into the game and was curious if anyone else has been playing it! i don't even know exactly why i started playing again, just an itch... but i've been working on my island layout some more and got 2 new people to move in recently, things are lookin pretty dang good...

anyhoo, happy to trade anytime or if anyone's looking for specific stuff i'll keep an eye out. happy to be pals!

edit: oh yeah let's make this thread more colorful, here's some recent screenshots

acnh 1.jpg

here is me sitting in flowers that i need to plant in the actual grass
😌

acnh 2.jpg

here are me and my besties on my birthday

acnh 3.jpg

just wanted to share coco's greeting, completely normal and polite

acnh 4.jpg

me and my bf wishing on a starry night ft. bluebear's butt

Last edited:

Odin

Staff member
I like that setup with the starts in the last screenshot! While I did play the game a lot right when it launched, I haven't really played much since then aside from a little bit after the big update last year. As much as I like a lot of the game's mechanics, many of them just end up getting on my nerves.

FairyRing

Farmer
I run out of things to do and having to be on it in real time gets to me. After I got my side of the island set up all I really ever did was lay in a beach chair and listen to the ocean. My island name is Sm-isle :laugh: Also a lot of the draw was playing with others players, doing stuff with them on island. I don't have that.

Lew Zealand

Helper
We have AC:NH and one kid has played almost all the way through it for over a year. I have a Switch I can use almost exclusively. I want the time to devote to it.

I just don't have that.

Magically Clueless

Administrator
Staff member
I feel ya on the time, there are so many things I want to do and play but I feel like I can't make time for everything without sacrificing something :frown: