Stop time during cutscenes in co-op

KactusNZ

Cowpoke
This is one of my biggest peeves in multiplayer as well. The other being how much harder combat is, as the enemies don't pause briefly when you're eating etc.

Cephlin

Newcomer
Bump.

This is required so badly.

Just make it work like it does on local coop mode, since that system is just great. If all players are in an action or event where time would pause then it pauses, otherwise it continues.

Please fix this!

FilthyGorilla

Local Legend
I agree that cutscenes involving all players should stop time, or should at least not have the potential to result in everyone passing out.

I like the idea of an option to pause time for all players when one player is in a cutscene. There are pros and cons to both settings.

Time stops while I'm in the cutscene:
1. My friend has to wait while I go through it (it's my first time through and I haven't seen everything).
2. I don't lose half the day.

Time doesn't stop while I'm in the cutscene:
1. My friend can continue playing and maybe do the thing I was planning to do before the cutscene popped up.
2. I lose half the day.

Making global pause an option in settings would be great.
There's a whole bunch of cut scenes and events during the game. In co-op, some of them are shared; some (like heart events) are only seen by one player. The problem is that time keeps moving, often resulting in at least one player passing out if the cut scene continues past 2 am.

Here's one example I found particularly annoying. I just finished the Community Center with a friend. The next day there's a lengthy cut scene in the evening/at night, which means both players are guaranteed to pass out as soon as it ends. That can't be how it's intended.