WIP More Fences

BarelyGood

Farmhand
Welcome to More Fences!
A Stardew Valley mod by BarelyGood, leveraging the JSON Assets Framework
Screenshot.png
This thread will cover the progress on the mod as I work on it. The mod uses an early version of JSON Assets 1.7 and so, this mod should be available for download following the release of the 1.7 update. This thread will be used to cover the development of the mod on which I am also looking for feedback on, as I have no prior experience with pixel art and so I am definitely open to critique and suggestions! In the screenshot above you can see 4 new fences: Crystal, Bronze, Gold, and Iridium. More details to follow..

BarelyGood

Farmhand
I started by re-colouring the iron fence in the game for the copper, gold, and iridium resources.
Mockup.png
This was to get something done quick that I could test with. I had planned to create my own art for them later on but people seem to like the re-colours so much I'm afraid to now lol. If I do make my own assets I will have to keep the re-colours as optional files. But I personally believe I should try to include as much unique art as possible in this mod.
Fence3.png
fence.png
fence.png
fence.png

BarelyGood

Farmhand
As you can see in the following screenshot, I still need to do some of the thumbnails for the fences (as well as some worn/broken sprites). The next item I plan on working on is a brick fence. Please let me know what you would like to see!
Crystal.png

Last edited:

Odin

Staff member
Looks good so far! My only suggestion would be to give the crystal fence a bit more "definition", some lines to separate the corner sections or higlight the different bricks a bit more.

BarelyGood

Farmhand
Looks good so far! My only suggestion would be to give the crystal fence a bit more "definition", some lines to separate the corner sections or higlight the different bricks a bit more.
I darkened and added to the outline. Let me know what you think :)
Crystal2.png