Solved [BUG] Able to enter Elliott's house at 1 heart

Rikopertto

Newcomer
I'm able to enter Elliott's house at only 1 heart with him. I just started playing the game again after a long break so I'm not sure if the requirements to enter his house have been changed since I last played, but you needed 2 hearts before.

Rikopertto

Newcomer
This one's probably a false alarm. I just created another character and tried to enter Elliott's cabin right away at the beginning but couldn't. Either there's something strange going on with my other save file or (more likely) I actually had 2 hearts with Elliott. I could have sworn Elliott had only 1 heart though, I remember checking. I think I got him to 2 hearts the next day, but I'm not sure anymore.

Has anyone else come accross anything like this, or was this just my mistake?

Ereo

Helper
If it was the day before you got two hearts, maybe you actually were at two but for some reason it didn't show it yet?

Rikopertto

Newcomer
Ereo

That possibility did cross my mind. But doesn't the change in hearts usually show right after you get (or lose) enough friendship points? That's how it's been with the other NPCs in my current game. This would be the first time for me that the change didn't show right away. Strange.

imnvs

Local Legend
maybe you actually were at two but for some reason it didn't show it yet?
But doesn't the change in hearts usually show right after you get (or lose) enough friendship points?
Ereo, Rikopertto is correct.